Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaims any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



China National Building Material Company Limited

中國建材股份有限公司

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability of its members)

(Stock Code: 3323)

DISCLOSEABLE TRANSACTION ASSETS RESTRUCTURING

Reference is made to the announcement ("Announcement") of the Company dated 28 December 2022 in relation to the Assets Restructuring. Unless otherwise indicated, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as defined in the Announcement.

On 30 December 2022, the Company received the approval from the Stock Exchange for its application pursuant to Rule 14.20 of the Listing Rules, and the Stock Exchange agreed that the Assets Restructuring constitutes a disclosable transaction.

As the highest of all of the applicable percentage ratios calculated under Rule 14.07 of the Listing Rules regarding the Disposal and the acquisition of the indirect equity interests in the Swapped-in Target Assets under the Assets Restructuring is more than 5% but less than 25%, the Assets Restructuring (taking account of the compensation arrangements under the Compensation Agreement) constitutes a discloseable transaction of the Company under the Listing Rules and is subject to the reporting and announcement requirements but is exempt from the circular and shareholders' approval requirements under Chapter 14 of the Listing Rules.

On behalf of the Board

China National Building Material Company Limited*

Pei Hongyan

Secretary of the Board

Beijing, the PRC 30 December 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises Mr. Zhou Yuxian, Mr. Wei Rushan, Mr. Liu Yan, Mr. Xiao Jiaxiang and Mr. Wang Bing as executive directors, Mr. Li Xinhua, Mr. Chang Zhangli, Mr. Wang Yumeng, Mr. Shen Yungang and Ms. Fan Xiaoyan as non-executive directors and Mr. Sun Yanjun, Mr. Liu Jianwen, Mr. Zhou Fangsheng, Mr. Li Jun and Ms. Xia Xue as independent non-executive directors.

* For identification purposes only